#NigeriaPetroleumSummit DAY 1:
10 Feb 2020

The Welcome Cocktail Reception / Ice Breaker of the Nigeria International Petroleum Summit held today at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja. The Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Timipre Marlin Sylva in his welcome speech, urged the delegates to see the Conference as an opportunity to properly understand Nigeria’s petroleum and energy environment as it promises to be a greater frontier for Africa’s economy with the abounding opportunities.

Read more
As Africa’s Biggest Economy Hosts the Nigeria International Petroleum Summit, Here Are Three Sessions to Watch Out for

Three years after the Federal Executive Council of Nigeria took the final decision to approve the Nigeria International Petroleum Summit (NIPS), an African Petroleum Technology and Business Conference, the third edition of the event is set to hold in its capital city, Abuja from 9 – 12 February 2020. The event, which is highly touted to be the official government-endorsed event has been designed to be the rendez-vous for Nigeria and indeed, Africa’s oil and gas sector where principal decision-makers from the public and private sectors exchange innovative ideas.

Read more
Togo’s Breaking Ground on West Africa’s Largest Solar PV Project Sets it on a Path Towards Energy Transition
4 Feb 2020

The African Energy Chamber addresses its heartfelt congratulations to the Republic of Togo for breaking ground on its 50MW Mohamed Bin Zayed Photovoltaic Solar Power Complex today in Blitta. The project was launched in presence of H.E. Faure E. Gnassingbe, President of the Republic of Togo, and Hussain Al Nowais, Chairman of AMEA Power, the company in charge of designing, financing, building, launching, operating and maintaining the facility.

Read more
24 Dec 2019

The Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, H.E. Chief Timipre Sylva has declared 2020 as the year of Gas for the Nation. He made this known when he received the Executive Management of the Nigeria Liquefied Petroleum Gas Association (NLPGA) led by the Mr. Nuhu Yakubu, President of NLPGA.

Read more